2018 New Year’s Honour’s List

January 6, 2018

Congratulations to all the incredible New Zealanders acknowledged on the 2018 New Year’s Honours list with a special mention to Philanthropy New Zealand friends and members:

Dames Companion: 
Rangimarie Naida Glavish, (pictured) Dames Companion for services to Māori

Officers of the Order of Merit:
Dr James Malcolm Macpherson, Central Lakes Trust, for services to local government and the community

Members of the order of Merit:

Suzanne Ellison, Ngāi Tahu, for services to Māori, the arts and governance
Donna Matahaere-Atariki, Ngāi Tahu, Member for services to Māori and health
Bryce Barnett, East Taranaki Environment Trust for services to for services to governance and philanthropy
John Gow, Arts Foundation, for services to art
Paul McArdle, The Bike On NZ Charitable Trust, for services to cycling and the community

Queen’s Service Medal:
Lynette Flowers, Trust Waikato, Queen’s Service Medal for services to the community

See the full 2018 Honour’s List here